FREE BOOK FRIDAY is here! Select a free book at checkout with every order. Find out more

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . . Warwickshire, 1865.

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home.

She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

The Blessed Child is the fourth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781785762420
Author Rosie Goodwin
Publisher Zaffre
Publication date 15 Feb 2019
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Blessed Child (Days of the Week Collection Book 4)

The Blessed Child (Days of the Week Collection Book 4)

A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!