Thursday's child has far to go . . . 1912, London.

Eighteen-year-old Flora Butler is going up in the world. She has the prized position of lady's maid to young Constance Ogilvie, and is able to provide for her beloved parents and four younger siblings. She has even fallen in love, and though she does not feel quite ready to marry the charming Jamie Branning, her future seems clear.

But Flora's life is turned upside down when her mistress's father dies in a tragic accident. Connie is forced to move to New York to live with her aunt until she comes of age, and begs Flora to go with her. Flora has never left the country before, and now faces a difficult decision - give up her position, or leave her family behind.

But when her beau lets her down, her mind is made up. Soon Connie and Flora head for Southampton to board the RMS Titanic ...

Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post

'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781785767579
Author Rosie Goodwin
Publisher Zaffre
Publication date 25 Jul 2019
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Maiden's Voyage (Days of the Week Collection Book 5)

A Maiden's Voyage (Days of the Week Collection Book 5)

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Blessed Child; perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. A Maiden's Voyage is the fifth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection.

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!