Tabitha Plimtock lives in a house at the very edge of the world. She is a go-getter – that is, a dogsbody forced to go and get things – for her nasty relatives, Gower, Gristle, Bertha and Cousin Wilbur. One of Tabitha’s endless chores involves descending the cliff face, via a net that hangs from the back of the house, to collect eggs, nuts and other things from the inhabitants of the wall.

When rumours begin to circulate of monsters climbing from the base to gobble up unsuspecting wall-dwellers, Tabitha is worried for all her friends. With a clever plan, and not a small amount of courage, can Tabitha stop the monsters and keeps the people she loves safe for good?

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781788492492
Author Erika McGann, Illustrated by Phillip Cullen
Publisher The O'Brien Press
Publication date 6 Sep 2021
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Tabitha Plimtock and the Edge of the World

Tabitha Plimtock and the Edge of the World

Erika McGann, Illustrated by Phillip Cullen
€9.99

Fantastic, magical adventure story from popular author Erika McGann. Standalone fiction for readers aged 9+. A charming story, full of heartwarming characters and daring feats of courage. Great environmental message, without being heavy-handed. For fans of Terry Pratchet, Diana Wynne Jones and Cressida Cowell 

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!