The epic romantic fantasy sequel to This Vicious Grace

When the gods make the rules, the players must choose: sacrifice their love to save the world, or choose love and let it burn?

Six months after Divorando, Alessa is returning from a diplomatic trip, eager to embrace her post-battle life and live happily ever after with Dante. But as the ship nears shore, a premonition of danger strikes. Little does she realise that the battle of wills between the gods is just beginning . . .

In their time apart, Dante has physically recovered from his brush with death, but he's still haunted by nightmarish visions of looming attack, suffocated by the adoration of those who once loathed him, and grappling with the loss of his ghiotte powers . . . without which, every painful kiss he steals from Alessa threatens death.

Desperate to regain them, he proposes the pair take a dangerous trip to find the long-banished ghiotte - but what they find at their destination could cost them each other - or the world.

'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora Pierce, Three weddings. Three funerals.

'A wonderfully fun time from start to finish' Hannah Whitten

'The perfect blend of humour and heart' Allison Saft

'Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco' Lyndall Clipstone

More Information
ISBN 9781399700177
Author Emily Thiede
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint Hodderscape
Publication date 5 Dec 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:This Cursed Light (Large Paperback)

This Cursed Light (Large Paperback)

In This Cursed Light, Dante and Alessa face their most daunting challenge yet when the Gods demand they prove their worth by choosing the ultimate sacrifice to save humanity, once and for all.

Estimated delivery in 3-10 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery