England, 1903. Giles, the new Earl of Stainton, is struggling to bring his family's estate back to order after the death of his father, and he has little time to spare for his young pregnant wife, Kitty. She lives in fear of her mother-in-law, who won't give up the reins of the household.

Will she ever truly be mistress of Ashmore Castle? Perhaps if her coming child is a boy, that will change the balance of power... Meanwhile, the Earl's younger sisters are having their first taste of romance, but not necessarily with the right people. Richard is pursuing his forbidden relationship with Molly, while Nina makes a lively new friend who leads her straight into trouble and pushes her relationship with her husband to the limit.

And below stairs, ambition, jealousy and revenge stalk the corridors, while a tragic suicide, a tender romance, and finally a mysterious disappearance challenge the castle's residents, both high and low . . .

The second novel in the Ashmore Castle historical family drama series, filled with heartbreak, romance and intriguing secrets waiting to be uncovered. The perfect read for fans of Downton Abbey, Bridgerton and rich period dramas.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781408725320
Author Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Publisher Little Brown
Imprint Sphere
Publication date 8 Jun 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Affairs of Ashmore Castle (The Secrets of Ashmore Castle Book 2)

The Affairs of Ashmore Castle (The Secrets of Ashmore Castle Book 2)

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
€11.99

A gripping and emotional historical drama for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles.

Behind the castle walls, secrets come to light . . .

In stock