Poet, dramatist, critic, and editor, T. S. Eliot was one of the defining figures of twentieth-century poetry.

This edition of Collected Poems 1909-1962 includes his verse from Prufrock and Other Observations (1917) to Four Quartets (1943), and includes such literary landmarks as The Waste Land and Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats.

'Each year Eliot's presence reasserts itself at a deeper level, to an audience that is surprised to find itself more chastened, more astonished, more humble.' Ted Hughes

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9780571105489
Author T. S. Eliot
Publisher Faber & Faber
Publication date 20 Oct 2002
Format Paperback with flaps
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:T. S. Eliot: Collected Poems 1909 - 1962

T. S. Eliot: Collected Poems 1909 - 1962

There is no more authoritative collection of the poetry that Eliot himself wished to preserve than this volume, published two years before his death in 1965. 

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery