Dear Edward

Ann Napolitano
Availability: In stock
€15.99
-
+

Quick Overview

A heart-wrenching, life-affirming novel about a 12-year-old boy who is the sole survivor of a deadly plane crash One summer morning, a flight takes off from New York to Los Angeles.

'Astonishing' Marian Keyes A heart-wrenching, life-affirming novel about a 12-year-old boy who is the sole survivor of a deadly plane crash One summer morning, a flight takes off from New York to Los Angeles.

There are 192 passengers aboard: among them a Wall Street millionaire; a young woman taking a pregnancy test in the airplane toilet; a soldier returning from Afghanistan; and two beleaguered parents moving across the country with their adolescent sons. When the plane suddenly crashes in a field in Colorado, the younger of these boys, 12-year-old Edward Adler, is the sole survivor.

Dear Edward recounts the stories of the passengers aboard that flight as it hurtles toward its fateful end, and depicts Edward's life in the crash's aftermath as he tries to make sense of the loss of his family, the strangeness of his sudden fame, and the meaning of his survival. As Edward comes of age against the backdrop of sudden tragedy, he must confront one of life's most profound questions: how do we make the most of the time we are given? 'A rich, big-hearted tapestry.

Fans of Room and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close will be spellbound by Dear Edward' Chloe Benjamin, author of The Immortalists 'A profoundly beautiful, page-turning story of mystery, loss, and wonder' Hannah Tinti, author of The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley and The Good Thief 'Dear Edward is a masterpiece that should be at the top of everyone's reading list.' J. Courtney Sullivan, bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions 'I loved Dear Edward so, so much. It made me laugh and weep. Magnificent!' Lily King, author of Euphoria

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9780241384084
Author Ann Napolitano
Publisher Penguin
Publication date 7 Jan 2020
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Dear Edward
  •  FLAT RATE SHIPPING worldwide
  •  WORLDWIDE SHIPPING we ship internationally
  •  SEND A GIFT gift wrapping available
  •  CUSTOMER SERVICE +353 (45) 880806
CONTACT US

EMAIL: [email protected]

PHONE: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook   Twitter   Pintrest   Linkedin