Arson, accident or murder? 

After a fire rips through a North London tower block, two bodies are found locked in an eleventh-floor flat. But it is the third victim - the MP Geoff Armstrong - that requires the presence of detective Maeve Kerrigan and the murder squad.

It appears that Armstrong, trapped by the fire, chose to jump to his death rather than wait for rescue. But why? And what was the controversial right-wing politician doing there in the first place? As Maeve picks through the wreckage, she will uncover a secret world where everyone has something to hide.

'Jane Casey's police procedurals go from strength to strength!' Sunday Times

'If you have not read Jane Casey, start immediately' Marian Keyes

'The most dangerously addictive series in crime fiction. . .' Erin Kelly

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781804942611
Author Jane Casey
Publisher Ebury
Imprint Penguin
Publication date 21 Sep 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:After the Fire (Maeve Kerrigan Series Book 6)

After the Fire (Maeve Kerrigan Series Book 6)

The gripping detective crime thriller from the bestselling author. The sixth book in the Maeve Kerrigan detective series.

Estimated delivery in 3-10 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery