books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Spanish Promise

The Spanish Promise

Karen Swan

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$17.41

The Spanish Promise is another sizzling summer novel from Globe and Mail bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elin Hilderbrand. Charlotte, a wealth counsellor who knows from personal experience the complications that a sudden inheritance can bring, helps her clients navigate the emotional side effects of sudden wealth syndrome.

The Spanish Promise is another sizzling summer novel from Globe and Mail bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elin Hilderbrand. Charlotte, a wealth counsellor who knows from personal experience the complications that a sudden inheritance can bring, helps her clients navigate the emotional side effects of sudden wealth syndrome.

When she is asked by Mateo Mendoza, heir to a huge Spanish estate, to fly to Madrid to help resolve an issue in his father's will, she's confident it will be straightforward. The timing isn't great as Charlotte's due to get married the following week, but once her client signs on the dotted line, she can return to her life in London and her wedding, and live happily ever after. Marrying Stephen might not fill her with excitement, but she doesn't want to live in the fast lane anymore - safe and predictable is good.

But Carlos Mendoza's final bequest opens up a generation of secrets, and Charlotte finds herself compelled to unravel the mystery. As she digs deeper, Charlotte uncovers the story of a family divided by Spain's Civil War, and of a love affair across the battle lines that ended in tragedy. And while she is consumed in the drama of the Mendozas, Charlotte's own tragic past catches up with her, threatening to overturn everything in her life she's worked so hard to build.

Additional Information

Author Karen Swan
Publisher Pan MacMillan
Publication date 2 May 2019
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781529006179

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.
X