books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Still Lives

Still Lives

Maria Hummel

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$18.66

As celebrities and rich patrons pour into L.A.'s Rocque Museum for the opening night, the attendees wait eagerly for Kim's arrival.

'A thrilling mystery... still keeps us up at night, it's THAT good' REESE WITHERSPOON A REESE WITHERSPOON HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK 1 OF 22 NEW BOOKS TO READ THIS SUMMER (TIME) 1 OF 20 NEW BOOKS TO READ THIS SUMMER (ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY) Kim Lord's face looked back at me, disguised in paint and the features of a murdered woman.

Revered artist Kim Lord is about to unveil her most shocking show yet: Still Lives, a series of self-portraits in which she impersonates the female victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia. As celebrities and rich patrons pour into L.A.'s Rocque Museum for the opening night, the attendees wait eagerly for Kim's arrival.

All except Maggie Richter, museum editor and ex-girlfriend of Greg Shaw Ferguson, Kim's new boyfriend. But Kim never shows up to her party and the crowd's impatience slowly turns to unease. When Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder, it seems that life is imitating art. Has Kim suffered the same fate as the women in her paintings? As Maggie is drawn into an investigation of her own, she uncovers dark and deadly truths that will change her life forever... Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Sharp Objects and Big Little Lies.

Additional Information

Author Maria Hummel
Publisher Quercus
Publication date 1 Nov 2018
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781787479579

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.
X