Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. One problem - no one shows up.

That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine's response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school's theatre department. And soon, they've gone viral, creating a platform they never could've predicted.

With such positive support, the Women's Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won't let their voices - or those of the other young women in their city - be silenced. They'll risk everything to be heard and effect change, but at what cost?

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781526600868
Author Ms Renee Watson, Ellen Hagan
Publisher Bloomsbury
Imprint Bloomsbury Children
Publication date 21 Feb 2019
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Watch Us Rise

Watch Us Rise

Ms Renee Watson, Ellen Hagan
€9.99

A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. 'This stunning book is the story I've been waiting for my whole life; where girls rise up to claim their space with joy and power.

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery