The lodge is modern and luxurious - but the surrounding forest is foreboding. Named Dead Man's Forest after the legend of a local bandit left to die inside a wooden coffin, there are rumours that, on quiet nights, you can still hear the scratching of his fingernails against the lid.

When someone begins leaving unsettling notes, and a figure from her past comes back to haunt her, Bella's unease grows. This certainly isn't the restful retreat she signed up for. And when another guest suddenly disappears, Bella fears she might not make it home alive...

Don't miss this gripping psychological thriller about a blissful holiday that turns into a nightmare, perfect for fans of The Sanatorium and The Guest List. Readers LOVE The Wilderness Retreat!

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9780008535414
Author Jennifer Moore
Publisher HarperCollins
Publication date 27 Apr 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Wilderness Retreat

The Wilderness Retreat

The only thing helping her through is an upcoming week-long wilderness retreat in Sweden, a surprise gift from her sister and Asher.

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery