Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure... Rachel and Robert have defeated the tyrant Malstain and become the heroes of Krasnia, but all is not how it should be.

Robert is swept away with his new friends, leaving Rachel alone to take care of her ailing father, who's lost without their beloved mother. From nowhere, a boy appears knowing the secrets of the hidden blood-red key. For the key is a way into the Hinterland - and Rachel must promise that, as a new key keeper, she will answer when it calls.

When a young girl, Elsa Spiegel, is illegally smuggled into the Hinterland, Rachel has no choice but to use her key to save Elsa. But her fate is linked to Krasnia, and Rachel must battle to save her home as she knows it.

Praise for The Book of Stolen Dreams:

'A new and important voice for young people.' Michael Morpurgo

'Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, and penguin-shaped hats.'  Ben Miller

'A wonderful story. Gripping and magical.' Anthony Horowitz

More Information
ISBN 9781805076360
Author David Farr
Publisher Usborne
Publication date 6 Jun 2024
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Secret of the Blood-Red Key (The Stolen Dreams Adventures Book 2)

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key (The Stolen Dreams Adventures Book 2)

David Farr
Special Price €8.79 Regular Price €10.99

The dazzling follow-up to the phenomenal The Book of Stolen Dreams from master storyteller David Farr, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Philip Pullman. 

Estimated delivery in 3-10 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery