A quiet, picturesque village in the rolling Derbyshire countryside, it seems like the perfect place to settle down. But when Nancy reaches the school gates, she learns that beneath the quaint village atmosphere is a minefield. And after her daughter clashes with her school friends, Nancy quickly finds herself outside the whispering circle of parents.

As much as Nancy finds the playground politics absurd, they soon become impossible to ignore when Lara is accused of hurting another girl. Desperate to clear Lara's name, Nancy is about to learn just what lengths a parent will go to for their child. Wry, twisting and suspenseful, Michelle Frances tells a story of schoolyard sniping turning into something much uglier in The Playground, for fans of Liane Moriarty and Adele Parks. 

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781529049688
Author Michelle Frances
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Imprint Pan Books
Publication date 8 Jun 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Playground

The Playground

Michelle Frances
€10.99

Looking to escape her old life, Nancy and her ten-year-old daughter Lara move to Ripton.


Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery