Care giver, life saver, or cold-blooded killer? Running away from a past she'd rather forget, Doctor Alison Wilson has moved to a new town to take up the role of Medical Officer at failing hospital St Margaret's.

Tasked with shaking things up, she quickly learns that things are worse than they initially seem: patient records are in disarray, staff morale is low, and there's something afoot that she can't quite put her finger on. As Alison starts to dig into the hospital's past, she gradually discovers a trail of lies that runs deeper and darker than she could have ever imagined. There's a cold-blooded killer in the hospital.

And they're hiding in plain sight.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9780008562007
Author Annie Payne
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint Avon
Publication date 25 May 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Doctor

The Doctor

A new and gripping psychological thriller with a medical twist, perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce, B A Paris and Doctor Foster. 

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!