But when the four of them, and Charlie's faithful dog, Sherlock, spot a phantom figure on Southwold beach one winter's night, they are thrown together to unravel a mystery that none of them expected.

The deeper they dig, the bigger the adventure becomes - motorboats and tracking devices, bedroom breakouts and daring sea rescues are all in a day's work for the After-School Detective Club. But when their investigations lead them into trouble with the police, there is only one thing left to do - they must go undercover for a final showdown with a ruthless gang of smugglers who will stop at nothing to get what they want.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781801300063
Author Mark Dawson
Publisher Welbeck Publishing Group
Publication date 20 Jan 2022
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Case of the Smuggler's Curse (Book 1)

The Case of the Smuggler's Curse (Book 1)

The first in a series of gripping adventure stories for readers 8+, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton. Lucy, Max, Charlie and Joe aren't looking for new friends - they have too many of their own problems to worry about. 

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!