Sun Thief

Jamie Buxton
Availability: Out of stock
Special Price €5.39 Regular Price €8.99

Quick Overview

So here I am, standing on top of a pyramid. I'm as high as the sky and king of the world. On days like this, I feel I can almost touch the sun...

From the author of Temple Boys comes this thrilling adventure set in Ancient Egypt. 

 
  •  
Boy was plucked out of the River Nile as a baby. He now works at the local inn, making the plates and beakers from mud, as well as beautiful model animals that everyone loves.

They live in the shadow of the Great Pyramid, working hard and trying not to run foul of the new king, who has banned all the old gods and closed the temples. Then a mysterious stranger comes to the inn. He takes Boy to King Akenaten's city, where his artistic talent is put to use on the unfinished sculpture of Queen Nefertiti's head.

But it soon becomes clear that something darker is being plotted... Fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and Magnus Chase series will love this historic adventure that blends compelling fictional characters with a historically accurate setting. A captivating adventure for readers aged 10+.


More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781405267991
Author Jamie Buxton
Publisher Egmont
Publication date 4 Jun 2015
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Sun Thief
  •  FLAT RATE SHIPPING worldwide
  •  WORLDWIDE SHIPPING we ship internationally
  •  SEND A GIFT gift wrapping available
  •  CUSTOMER SERVICE +353 (45) 880806
CONTACT US

EMAIL: [email protected]

PHONE: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Linkedin