Snow Falling On A Chestnut Hill

John F. Deane
Availability: In stock
Special Price €5.99 Regular Price €14.99

Quick Overview

This book gathers the best works from John F. Deane’s previous works and adds to them with poems of meditation on Christianity in these troubled times.

Each of the twelve poems in the title sequence presents a movement of the spirit, from the author's childhood in the west of Ireland, through the death of a wife, to the birth of a grandchild. Arranged in the manner of an orchestral symphony, the sequence traces, phase by phase, the development of a Christian life.

Faith, in its broadest sense, is inflected by imagination.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781847771179
Author John F. Deane
Publisher Carcanet
Publication date 20 Oct 2012
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Snow Falling On A Chestnut Hill
  •  FLAT RATE SHIPPING worldwide
  •  WORLDWIDE SHIPPING we ship internationally
  •  SEND A GIFT gift wrapping available
  •  CUSTOMER SERVICE +353 (45) 880806


PHONE: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook   Twitter   Pintrest   Linkedin