Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen (Book 1)

Alison Weir
Availability: In stock
€10.99
-
+

Quick Overview

Six Tudor Queens. Six Novels. Six years.

'Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else'   Barbara Erskine

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life'  Guardian

A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller - Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen. Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen-years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers. She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother. She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection. KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived. 

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781472227515
Author Alison Weir
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Publication date 26 Jan 2017
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen (Book 1)
  •  FLAT RATE SHIPPING worldwide
  •  WORLDWIDE SHIPPING we ship internationally
  •  SEND A GIFT gift wrapping available
  •  CUSTOMER SERVICE +353 (45) 880806
CONTACT US

EMAIL: [email protected]

PHONE: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook   Twitter   Pintrest   Linkedin