In the five volumes of poetry he has published since 1989, Peter McDonald explores an intimately known territory that becomes strange: pulled out of shape by history, made unfamiliar by distance, made new by the attentive imagination. McDonald's Collected Poems is a sustained meditation on place and belonging, loss and love. The classical world is a haunting presence; the landscape of McDonald's poems resonates with past voices, with memories and acts of remembrance. 

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781847770981
Author Peter McDonald
Publisher Carcanet
Publication date 1 Jan 2013
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Peter McDonald : Collected Poems

Peter McDonald : Collected Poems

Peter McDonald
Special Price €17.59 Regular Price €21.99

The assured and scrupulous craft that creates the telling detail, the unsettling depth, has made Peter McDonald one of the most important Northern Irish writers of his generation.

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery