A deflated car tyre. A few garden gnomes knocked over. But then, the silent calls began - late nights and early mornings, to landlines, and mobiles, and to numbers that no one should have access to.

At their wits' end, three former British Army soldiers, now living in the Highlands of Scotland, have no choice but to turn to the police for help. And that is when the killing starts. Brought in to lead the case, Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan finds himself locked in a battle of wits with a meticulously organised murderer.

A murderer who has been planning all this for a very long time... In Service of Death is the seventeenth book in the multi-million selling DCI Jack Logan Scottish crime fiction series by author, JD Kirk. Perfect for fans of Iain Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781912767717
Author J.D. Kirk
Publisher Zertex Media
Publication date 25 Jul 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:In Service of Death

In Service of Death

Some wars rage forever. It all started harmlessly enough. An egged window.


Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery