They didn't promise this. When Ruby is swept up with protesters from the opposition, her life is changed forever.

Locked in a prison camp far from home and with her belongings taken from her, she's now known by the number 276. With horror escalating in the camp, Ruby knows that she has to get her family out - and let the world know what's happening. Set in the present day, I Am Not A Number is a powerful and timely book for both young adults and adults alike.

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. 

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781405293860
Author Lisa Heathfield
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint Electric Monkey
Publication date 27 Jun 2019
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:I Am Not a Number

I Am Not a Number

The Traditionals have been voted to lead the country, winning people over with talks of healing a broken society, of stronger families and safer streets. They promised a happier future for everyone. 

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!