The key to progress on climate change is in the psychology of human attitudes and our ability to change.

Whether you're already alarmed and engaged with the issue, concerned but disengaged, a passive skeptic or an active denier, understanding our emotional reactions to climate change - why it makes us anxious, fearful, angry or detached - is critical to coping on an individual level and convincing each other to act. This book is about understanding why people who aren't like you feel the way they do and learning to talk to them effectively. What we need are thousands - millions - of everyday conversations about the climate to enlarge the ranks of the concerned, engage the disengaged and persuade the cautious of the need for action.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781911632764
Author Rebecca Huntley
Publisher Murdoch
Publication date 7 Jan 2021
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:How to Talk About Climate Change in a Way That Makes a Difference

How to Talk About Climate Change in a Way That Makes a Difference

 A self-help book for the climate era, for readers of Ross Garnaut, Tim Flannery, Hugh MackayWhy is it so hard to talk about climate change? While scientists double down on the shocking figures, we still find ourselves unable to discuss climate change meaningfully among friends and neighbours - or even to grapple with it ourselves.

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!