One chance to crack the case. A million ways to lose. Federal prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. She finally has a star witness whose testimony will lock the defendant away for good.

But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. While the killing of a disgraced former governor appears unconnected to the trial, the fallout from his death means a guilty verdict hangs in the balance. Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the darker side of the city to find out how everything connects. The more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption runs.

And Nora knows better than most that the truth is a fragile thing especially in court. Reviews for Central Park West.

'The plot goes like a train . . .vivid and compelling' Ian Rankin

'A great read. Brimming with been-there-done-that authority... James Comey knows this world like the back of his hand. And he delivers it with the addictive style of an expert storyteller.' Michael Connelly

'A masterful blend of legal thriller, police procedural and psychological drama.' Jeffery Deaver

'A gripping plot, and breathless pacing combine for a truly outstanding debut one that announces a bold new talent in the mystery genre.' Harlan Coben

'Comey's experience as a New York City mob prosecutor brings plenty of credibility to this fast-paced legal drama.' Reader's Digest

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781837932689
Author James Comey
Publisher Bloomsbury
Imprint Head of Zeus
Publication date 15 Jun 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Central Park West

Central Park West

The unmissable debut legal thriller of the year. 

Drawing on James Comey s thirty years in federal law enforcement, Central Park West is a fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension and authenticity perfect for fans of John Grisham.

Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery