Great Reads Award 2017: Shortlist (SLA)

FILTER
Set Descending Direction
  1. Birdy Flynn
    Helen Donohoe
    €9.99
    In this funny and sad portrayal of a young person growing up in an imperfect family, every reader will recognise in Birdy their own struggle to find their place in the world. Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  2. The Space Between
    Meg Grehan
    €9.99
    A tender and delicate love story in verse, The Space Between is a tale of how warmth, support and friendship can overcome mental anguish. Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  3. Bullet Catcher
    Joaquin Lowe
    €9.99
    When Imma sees a stranger catch a man's bullet and turn it back on him, Imma knows it can only mean one thing: the bullet catchers live on, and this is her way out. Determined to follow him, Imma starts a journey that will take her to her physical extremes and force her to question just what family means and who she really is: bullet catcher or
  4. The Ministry of Suits
    Paul Gamble
    €9.99
    Some people are born to work in the SUITS Ministry, and 12-year-old Jack is one of those people. Endlessly curious, perhaps to a level that might be called nosy, Jack finds himself and his frenemy Trudy as the Ministry's newest recruits. And their first mission? To find out where all the school oddbods are disappearing to... Great Rea
  5. Wing Jones
    Katherine Webber
    €9.99
    Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in Young Adult writing. Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  6. The Girl in Between
    Sarah Carroll
    €8.99
    `Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  7. See You in the Cosmos
    Jack Cheng
    €8.99
    For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To read the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To read the last is to know he and his story will stay with you
  8. The Hypnotist
    Laurence Anholt
    €9.99
    Set in 1960s America, where race defines you and overshadows everything. As racial tensions reach boiling point with a danger closer to home and more terrifying than either thought possible, Jack and Pip's lives become inextricably linked. And Jack's hypnotic skills are called on as never before . .. Winner of the Historical Associati
  9. One Of Us Is Lying
    Karen M. McManus
    €9.99
    Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  10. The Hate U Give
    Angie Thomas
    €9.99
    Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl's struggle for justice. Movie rights have sold to Fox, with Amandla Stenberg (The Hunger Games) to star. Great Reads Award 2017 - Shortlist
  •  FLAT RATE SHIPPING worldwide
  •  WORLDWIDE SHIPPING we ship internationally
  •  SEND A GIFT gift wrapping available
  •  CUSTOMER SERVICE +353 (45) 880806
CONTACT US

EMAIL: [email protected]

PHONE: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Linkedin