At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day

'Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.' New York Times bestseller

'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781444775815
Author Fredrik Backman
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint Sceptre
Publication date 7 May 2019
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Man Called Ove

Movie TV Tie-In

A Man Called Ove

Fredrik Backman
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €11.99

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step.

In stock
OTHER PRODUCTS YOU MIGHT LIKE!