It's Halloween, and when a reclusive billionaire is discovered dead in his study at McQuarrie Hall - a 14th century castle turned stately hotel - DCI Jack Logan and his team must race the worsening weather to get to the scene of the crime. There, among the victim's extended family and staff, Jack finds no shortage of suspects. Everyone, it seems, had reason to want the old man dead, and they all have something to hide.

Cut off from back-up and forensic support by the worst storm in decades, and with the cast and crew of a TV ghost hunting show seriously cramping his style, Jack's only chance of solving his latest case is by going back to basics. But the castle's residents won't give him a minute to think. Not even the dead ones...

A Dead Man Walking is the 18th book in the number-one- bestselling DCI Jack Logan series from author, JD Kirk, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Chris Brookmyre.

More Information
ISBN/EAN 9781912767762
Author J.D. Kirk
Publisher Zertex Media
Publication date 3 Oct 2023
Format Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Dead Man Walking

A Dead Man Walking

A remote Highland castle. A dark and stormy night. A murder most haunting.


Estimated delivery in 1-5 working days
Read more about our shipping and delivery