books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Water Cure

The Water Cure

Sophie Mackintosh

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available

Regular Price: $12.27

Special Price $9.82

Hypnotic, dreamline and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Vegetarian'Immensely assured, calmly devastating.

Hypnotic, dreamline and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Vegetarian'Immensely assured, calmly devastating. This is a gem of a novel and I was bowled over by it' - Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered'I loved this book. It rushes you through to the end on a tide of tension and closely held panic.

Eerie, electric, beautiful' - Daisy Johnson, author of Fen'Creepy and delightful - it has a pinch of Shirley Jackson, a dash of chlorine, and an essence all of its own' - Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Harmless Like You'Devastating.

A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart BeatingImagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love.

And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake. The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.

Additional Information

Author Sophie Mackintosh
Publisher Penguin
Publication date 25 Apr 2019
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9780241983010

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.
X