books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Special Ones

The Special Ones

Em Bailey

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available

Regular Price: $11.94

Special Price $9.55

Gone Girl meets Seed – a heart-racing YA thriller set in a cult that makes you question everything you thought you knew . . . Esther is one of the four Special Ones.

They are chosen by him to live under his protection in a remote farmhouse, and they must always be ready to broadcast their lives to eager followers in the outside. But on renewal day when he decides that a new Esther, Harry, Lucille or Felicity must take their place, the old ones disappear – forever. The new ones don’t always want to come, but soon they realise.

Until one day Esther has a realisation of her own – and it changes everything. Perfect for fans of Melinda Salisbury, Lisa Heathfield and Sophie Mckenzie. Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children’s television production house and is now a full-time author.

The Special Ones is her second, much-anticipated novel for young adults. Her first novel, Shift, won the teens' choice Gold Inky Award in Australia and was shortlisted for a number of other awards.

Additional Information

Author Em Bailey
Publisher Egmont
Publication date 28 Jul 2016
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781405275910

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
X