Skip to Main Content »

£ $
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Shamrogues: First Challenge

The Shamrogues: First Challenge

Niall Spratt, Patrick Meehan

Availability: In stock

Gift wrap available

When three children - Niamh, Sinead, and Conor - discover an ancient stone with a magic spell engraved on it, they release magical mayhem in the form of five strange little creatures - the Shamrogues.

The Shamrogues series of children's books (four titles) was first published in the early nineties and was a sensation. Orpen Press are pleased to announce the publication of new, updated editions of the first two books in this much-loved series, The Shamrogues - First Challenge and The Shamrogues - Second Challenge.

The Shamrogues are five magical creatures who were entrusted with the power of the high druids of Ireland when magic became forbidden in Ireland. Disguised as stones, they are awakened from their sleep by a little girl called Niamh. Together with Niamh and her brother Conor and sister Sinead, and with many other creatures they meet along the way, the Shamrogues set about on a quest to save the local environment from its enemies. Having sold over 40,000 copies in its first edition, this series will delight a new generation of children.

Additional Information

Author Niall Spratt, Patrick Meehan
Publisher Orpen Press
Publication date 31 Dec 2012
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781871305579

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Contact Us


Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.