Skip to Main Content »

£ $
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Liam MacCarthy Cup

The Liam MacCarthy Cup

Sean Og O Ceallachain & Owen McCann

Availability: In stock

Gift wrap available

Gill & Macmillan 2010 Paperback. New and in good condition. Out of print at publisher. Our last copy

First awarded in 1923, the late Sean Og O Ceallachain and Owen McCann survey every decade since then, recalling many of the most famous All-Ireland hurling finals:

  • The thunder and lightning final of 1939, played in a monsoon on the day World War II broke out
  • The great Cork and Wexford finals of the 1950s
  • The achievements of the Tipperary team in the 1960s
  • Cork's three in a row in the late 1970s
  • The Galway revival in the 1980s.
  • The memorable smash-and-grab raid by Offaly in 1994 when Limerick had all but won the championship
  • Clare and Loughnane in the late 1990s
  • The big three: Cork, Tipperary and Kilkenny after 2000
  • Kilkenny's three in a row in 2008.

There is nostalgia and excitement in these pages for every lover of the national game.

Additional Information

Author Sean Og O Ceallachain & Owen McCann
Publisher Gill Books
Publication date 30 May 2010
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9780717148080

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Contact Us


Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.