books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Family Gift : A heartwarming comfort read for Autumn 2020

The Family Gift : A heartwarming comfort read for Autumn 2020

Cathy Kelly

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$10.56

Life has thrown Freya some lemons - and she's learned how to juggle!

'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations on modern life. I loved it' Marian Keyes

-An uplifting story about one mother trying to hold it all together - told with Cathy Kelly's trademark sparkling warmth, humour and honesty.

Freya Abalone has a big, messy, wonderful family. She has an exciting career as a celebrity chef. She has a new home that makes her feel safe. But behind the happy front, Freya feels pulled in a hundred directions. Life has thrown Freya some lemons - and she's learned how to juggle! But she's keeping a secret from her family, and soon something is going to crashing down... All families have their struggles and strengths. So can Freya pull everyone - and herself - together when they need it most?

-You'll love Cathy Kelly's feel-good, relatable stories of family life! 'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations' Marian Keyes 'This book is full of joy' Milly Johnson 'A lovely story of life and change' Prima 'The perfect comfort read for a cold autumn afternoon' Jo Finney, Good Housekeeping 'Cathy Kelly shines an insightful light on female insecurity and, through Freya's journey, shows the healing power of self-belief and family support' Woman & Home Escape with a comforting, relatable and funny story about real family life - perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Milly Johnson, Shari Low and Ruth Jones.

Additional Information

Author Cathy Kelly
Publisher Orion
Publication date 13 Oct 2020
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781409179245

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.
X