Skip to Main Content »

£ $
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Cork Motor Races 1936-1938

The Cork Motor Races 1936-1938

Wilford J Fitzsimmons

Availability: In stock

Gift wrap available

This book focuses on the Carrigrohane circuit at which the Cork Motor Races were held from 1936-1938. This is volume 7 of the Dreoilín Irish Transport Series.

In 1936 the Carrigrohane circuit at Cork hosted its first motor race. This event was repeated in 1937 and became the Cork Grand Prix in 1938. This race was Ireland's first and only race held to the International Formula. The superb circuit with it's daunting Carrigrohane Straight produced a memorable event.

Additional Information

Author Wilford J Fitzsimmons
Publisher Dreoilin
Publication date 10 May 2000
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781902773063

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us


Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.