books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Nogbad Comes Back

Nogbad Comes Back

Oliver Postgate

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$7.05

Noggin s wicked uncle, Nogbad the Bad, has returned from exile to enter the famous animal and vegetable show. But has he really learned how to be good?"

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. Noggin's wicked uncle, Nogbad the Bad, has returned from exile to enter the famous animal and vegetable show. But has he really learned how to be good?

It is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nogpairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers.

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. It collects more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Noggin and the Dragon.

Additional Information

Author Oliver Postgate
Publisher Egmont
Publication date 30 Jun 2016
Format Mini Hardback
ISBN/EAN 9781405281553

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
X