books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Dave Rudden

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available

Regular Price: $10.62

Special Price $8.86

A funny and fast moving fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Derek Landy.

Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards 2016 - Winner - Children’s Book of the Year (Senior)

The first book in a new series about an orphan boy who discovers he is part of a secret army that protects the world from a race of shadowy monsters.

Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow. 'What's this?' he asked. Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.' 'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.'

Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight. That kind of thing can really change your perspective. Now Denizen is about to discover that there's a world beyond the one he knows. A world of living darkness where an unseen enemy awaits.

Fortunately for humanity, between us and the shadows stand the Knights of the Borrowed Dark. Unfortunately for Denizen, he's one of them...

Additional Information

Author Dave Rudden
Publisher Puffin Books
Publication date 8 Apr 2016
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9780141356600

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
X