books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

In the Galway Silence

In the Galway Silence

Ken Bruen

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$26.20

The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir. For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond.

The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir. For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond. After too much tragedy and violence, Jack Taylor might have at long last found contentment.

Of course, he still knocks back too much Jameson and dabbles in uppers, but he has a new woman in his life, a freshly bought apartment, and little sign of trouble on the horizon, unless you count looking after his girlfriend's spoilt nine-year-old. But once again, trouble comes to him, this time in the form of wealthy Frenchman Pierre Renaud, who wants Jack to investigate the double-murder of his twin sons.

Entitled, drug-addled, les enfants terribles were bound to a wheelchair, mouths glued shut and pushed off the pier. He shouldn't, but Jack reluctantly agrees to investigate and it opens the door to the past again... 'Bruen is on top form' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. 'Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his lilting Irish prose and his taste for the gallows humor' NEW YORK TIMES.

Additional Information

Author Ken Bruen
Publisher Head Of Zeus
Publication date 1 Nov 2018
Format Hardback
ISBN/EAN 9781788545853

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.
X