books.ie

Skip to Main Content »

Currency
£ $
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

I predict a riot

I predict a riot

Catherine Bruton

Availability: In stock

-
+
Gift wrap available
$9.47

Explosive drama, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher. From the author of We Can Be Heroes and Pop!

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear throughout the neighborhood. Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera.

In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, she can't hide behind the lens anymore . . .

Additional Information

Author Catherine Bruton
Publisher Chicken House
Publication date 5 Jun 2014
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781405267199

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us

Email: contactus@books.ie

Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
X