Skip to Main Content »

£ $
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

The Happy Prince and Other Stories

The Happy Prince and Other Stories

Oscar Wilde

Availability: In stock

Gift wrap available

In this collection of beautiful and poignant tales, Oscar Wilde employs his characteristic grace and wit and reveals a softer contemplative side to his writing.

Written for his two sons, the stories have an enduring appeal for children, combining, as they do, a moral message in a fantastical framework. Along with 'The Happy Prince', the tale of the compassionate statue who cannot bear to witness the suffering of the townspeople he watches over, this volume includes 'The Nightingale and the Rose', 'The Devoted Friend', 'The Remarkable Rocket', and 'The Selfish Giant'.

Thanks to the genius of Oscar Wilde, each of these stories is unique and unforgettable.

Also available in the series: The Jungle Book ISBN 9781909399822

The Secret Garden ISBN 9781909399808

Additional Information

Author Oscar Wilde
Publisher Roads Publishing
Publication date 6 May 2016
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9781909399815

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us


Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.