Skip to Main Content »

£ $
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Collected Plays: Volume 5 by Brian Friel

Collected Plays: Volume 5 by Brian Friel

Brian Friel

Availability: In stock

Gift wrap available

In what might be a unique arrangement The Gallery Press, in association with Faber and Faber, is publishing the Collected Plays of Brian Friel over five volumes. Volume One comprises six early works including, of course,Philadelphia, Here I Come! as well as underrated and neglected plays — The Enemy Within, Crystal and Fox and The Gentle Island. All four further volumes, including twenty-three other plays and adaptations, will appear in 2016.

This fifth collection of Brian Friel's work contains:

Uncle Vanya (after Chekhov) (1998)

The Yalta Game (after Chekhov) (2001)

The Bear (after Chekhov) (2002)

Afterplay (after 2002)

Performances (2003)

The Home Place (2005)

Hedda Gabler (after Ibsen) (2005)

Additional Information

Author Brian Friel
Publisher Gallery Press
Publication date 15 Dec 2016
Format Paperback
ISBN/EAN 9780571331819

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Contact Us


Phone: +353 (45) 880806

Facebook  Twitter  Pintrest  Google +

Also check out our BLOG

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To opt-out of cookie use find out more here.